© 2019 Aquarius Strings

REVIEWS

"Aquarius Strings were simply brilliant! Totally professional, incredible music and the perfect accompaniment to our wedding reception. Our guests couldn’t stop complimenting them enough!"
– Samantha Jones, 9 August 2019, wedding at Chateau de la Valouze, La Roche-Chalais, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France

"Dear Maria and Emma, I just wanted to drop you an email to say a massive thank you! You were truly wonderful during our wedding reception - I’m sorry we didn’t get to speak to you on the day but you helped make the event truly special for all of our guests. Everyone was so impressed with your performances and talent. I’ve seen so many clips of you on Instagram being shared with followers - you were definitely a hit! Thanks again, Kiran and Mithun"
– Kiran Virdee, 21 May 2019, wedding at Hilton London Heathrow Airport

"You were all SO incredible and I wish more than anything that I could have stopped to say hello and thank you and to gush about your super talent! Sorry I was too busy taking those freezing photos 😂 Everything from the processional to the cocktail hour was utter perfection. I can’t tell you how thankful I am. Love you ladies! 😍❤️🙌🏻😘 #deuxmichels #fangirling"
– Elizabeth Daniels, 10 May 2019, wedding at Chateau de Vallery, Burgundy, France

"Hi Emma, Please can you pass on the greatest of thank yous to the girls who were fantastic at our wedding on 5th May! Super professional and talented, they really made the day for us and our guests. I will leave a very positive review for you soon and hope another opportunity arises to make further booking! Best wishes, Michael and Roxana"
– Michael Bell, 7 May 2019, wedding in Marratxí, Mallorca

"We had Aquarius Strings play at our wedding in Kos for the ceremony and dinner. Absolutely amazing all four girls looked the part and played beautifully highly recommend them. The girls made our day truly a day not to forget."
– Thomas Bulmer, 27 February 2019, wedding in Kos, Greece

 

"Hi Emma, I don’t think we can say thank you enough for playing at our wedding! As you know, it was a very last minute booking as we had been let down by the music planner but we think that we were the lucky ones in the end as you were fantastic!!! We were looking for something to wow our guests during the ceremony and in the Sky Bar and you did just that. Our guests have been raving about you and to get people up dancing where there wasn’t even a dance floor and immediately after the ceremony is certainly an achievement! I think we will be reliving those hours in our heads for a long time! Special thanks also to helping the best men with the equipment. They were very grateful and have said several times how you were a ‘life-saver’! It really was a nice thing for you to do. We will be passing on your details to some friends of ours and if there’s any way we can help you guys (e.g. writing a review online somewhere, etc) then please let us know. I know the best men want to help by writing a review too if that’s appropriate for you. So thanks again! Crystal and Matt."
– Crystal Sideman, 28 October 2018, wedding at Tivoli Carvoeiro, Lagoa, Algarve, Portugal

 

"AMAZING and Outstanding. They filled the church with classical music as well as our chosen songs; it was beautiful. At the reception they played alongside our DJ - which they discussed prior to the wedding. Everyone was astounded by how talented they were. This was both unique and stunning and we cannot thank them enough for being part of our day."
– Amanda Parks, 13 October 2018, wedding in Es Cubells, Spain


“Thank you for your amazing performance at our wedding in France! Emma was very helpful to deal with and the stringtriowere fantastic! They have a broad range of songs – everything from classical to modern hits and the performance during the wedding ceremony took our breath away! Kind regards, Andrew & Jennie."
– Andrew O'Leary, 1 October 2018, wedding at Château de Lisse, Réaup-Lisse, France

"We had a very lovely performance by Aquarius Strings - they have our wholehearted thanks. Emma coordinated for the girls to show up one day earlier for the wedding rehearsal and
onthe actual day, the four of them turned up beautifully attired and played the pieces beautifully. We were impressed by the extensive repertoire, as well as their obvious practice and thought into putting the pieces into an excellent order. It was raining the day of our event, but the girls were professional and flexible, and our guests were absolutely charmed. We were very happy we booked Aquarius Strings, and our particular thanks to Emma for the generous support and wonderful coordination."
– James Marcar, 10 September 2018, wedding in Verbier, Switzerland

"Hi Aquarius strings, I know I repeatedly annoyed you last night with my thank yous but you all deserved it! You made our whole day it was amazing! You are a very talented group and I know you will go far! Thank you from all of our family and friends. You made it a day(and night) we will never forget."
– Leanne Ewan, 7 September 2018, wedding in Torre del Lago, Lucca, Italy

"Hi Emma, We just wanted to say thank you to all four of you (and you in particular) for your beautiful and touching performance on Saturday and for all your coordination. You all looked absolutely beautiful in your dresses and the guests enjoyed the music tremendously. We truly appreciate your efforts in practising the pieces, adding an additional musician, making it to the rehearsal, and coming gorgeously attired in the rain on Saturday. We have so many beautiful memories from the day - thanks for playing an important part."
– James Marcar, 6 September 2018, wedding in Verbier, Switzerland

"A BIG thank you for performing at our wedding on Friday. You were amazing! My husband and I, and our guests loved it. Thank you."
– Christina Williams, 21 July 2018, wedding in Knutsford

"We were beyond happy with Aquarius Strings. All of our guests raved about how good they were. Emma was a delight to work with - she and the team really poured their hearts into our wedding. They did everything from customizing songs for our ceremony to playing electric instruments to liven up our cocktail hour to playing on top of our DJ to get the crowd going. They are young, hip, and spontaneous and fit perfectly with the theme and tone of our wedding. My only regret is that we even had a DJ - I would have hired Aquarius Strings to do everything!"
– Jenny Chiu, 17 July 2018, wedding in Urbisaglia, Italy

"Words cannot express how fantastic Emma was at our wedding on 1st June. So many of our guests commented on how fab she was. Emma created a great party vibe for our drinks reception and then a more chilled out vibe for our wedding breakfast. She played all the songs I requested and I just absolutely loved it! Maria was also great in suggesting whether to have electric or acoustic for different times in the wedding day. I cannot recommend Aquarius Strings highly enough
.X x"
– 5 June 2018, Kat Louise, wedding in Manchester

"Just want to say a HUGE thank you for coming all the way
tokos to play at our wedding! Our family & friends thoroughly enjoyed it & we will definitely be recommending you to everyone when we get back home to the UK! Thank you girls. You really made our wedding day! Xx"
– 30 May 2018, Charli Burns, wedding in Kos, Greece

"Thanks so much to the girls who played at our wedding on 24.3.18. They played all the songs we wanted and it was so lovely to hear as I walked in. Lots of the guests commented on how great they sounded and it just made such a nice atmosphere for our wedding ceremony
sothankyou. Highly recommend Aquarius Strings :) From Mrs and Mrs Webster-Sutcliffe"
– 27 March 2018, Emily Webster-Sutcliffe, wedding

 

"Thank you so much for the amazing performance this afternoon. You made a lot of old people very happy."
– 10 February 2018, Jane Elizabeth, private event in London

 

"I just want to thank Emma and her stunning girls, for performing at my daughter and son in law’s wedding at the Vincent Hotel Southport on Sunday 2nd October. They played acoustic by day and electric by night. What a show! They were awesome! We were blown away. It truly made it a memorable day. Thank you so much girls!"
– 4 October 2017, Lynda Coates, wedding in Southport

 

"Can’t begin to tell you how overwhelmed we were by the girls’ performance, I’ve never seen anything like it before but really hope that I do again very soon. There was the added bonus that you were all so friendly and approachable, it makes such a difference. We have received numerous compliments on your behalf and people are still talking about you."
– 3 August 2017, Karen Gladman, event for Gladman & Co

 

"What a show!! It was everything we wanted when we booked our event. The girls’ performance was outstanding and the music chosen and played fitted the surroundings perfectly."
 – 21 July 2017, Paul Conboy, Director 
at Beers Timber & Building Supplies Ltd 

 

"Aquarius Strings are incredibly talented and a pleasure to work with. The girls have a brilliant attitude and know exactly what they're doing and how to do it; there's no messing around and unnecessarily wasting time. Most importantly though, you can tell that they love what they're doing and that passion shines throughout their work."
– 13 May 2017, Chris Forshaw
event planner in Leeds

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now